top of page

Using Meditation To Clear Blockages

Updated: Jan 1

Today I have been thinking alot about the seven basic chakras in our body.

These chakras represent the different stages we must go through to attain the ultimate nirvana. Each chakra has a location, a function, an influence, and a colour.

They are the seven centers of energy that govern our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.

  1. Starting from the bottom of the spine, the first chakra is the Root Chakra, represented by the color red. It helps with grounding, stability, and security.

  2. The second chakra is the Sacral Chakra, represented by the color orange. It is responsible for creativity, sexuality, and emotional balance.

  3. The third chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra, represented by the color yellow. It helps with self-confidence, personal power, and self-worth.

  4. The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra, represented by the color green. It is responsible for love, compassion, and emotional healing.

  5. The fifth chakra is the Throat Chakra, represented by the color blue. It helps with communication, self-expression, and speaking one's truth.

  6. The sixth chakra is the Third Eye Chakra, represented by the color indigo. It is responsible for intuition, perception, and spiritual awareness.

  7. The seventh chakra is the Crown Chakra, represented by the color violet. It helps with spiritual connection, universal consciousness, and enlightenment.

Each chakra is essential, and a blockage or imbalance in any of them can affect physical, emotional, and spiritual health.

By understanding and balancing these chakras, one can achieve a harmonious and holistic state of being.

When we meditate on the chakras, we start at the base chakra and work our way up to the crown chakra. To do this, we focus on the base chakra and bring a bright light up through each chakra to the crown chakra and back down. We take deep breaths through our nose and let go through our mouth slowly while only focusing on the light and the chakras.

Moving from the base to the crown is for healing and moving from the crown to the base is manifesting.

During this process, if you feel a blockage, you will know it's there.

It's essential to understand chakra meditation before you begin. If one of your chakras is blocked, you will feel a strange sensation or different feelings.

Just relax, stop or continue by focusing on that chakra to find out the problem and breathe deeply in through your nose and out through your mouth until you feel relaxed.

Any blockage can be worked out and healed with chakra meditation.

This is why people feel out of balance. One or more of their chakras are usually blocked.

To begin chakra meditation, you need to be in a peaceful and quiet place.

Sit with your feet on the ground and the palms of your hands facing up.

Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths before you start so you can relax.

Then visualize a bright light and begin your chakra meditation.

Our Chakra kids program is a great way to start learning about Chakras in a fun way with your kids. If you would love an intro into the Chakra kids click here.

I have added a Chakra meditation to my Creative Daily Self-care Practice and have noticed how much calmer I feel after the meditation and to start my day.

Work with me more........

5 views0 comments


bottom of page